Optical Society of America

The Lehigh University student chapter of the Optical Society of America (OSA) is a student-run organization interested in the promotion of optical science and technology. Our mission is to provide exciting educational, networking, and outreach activities for the Lehigh community. Anyone interested in optics is encouraged to join us and participate in our events! The OSA Student Chapter was founded by Mina Esmaeelpour, Corey LaFontaine, Ling Cai, Sudeep Khanal and Jeff Biser in Summer 2012. The advisor of the OSA student chapter is Prof. Jean Toulouse from physics department. The OSA student chapter has been merged with the SPIE student chapter that was founded in 2008 and was active until recently.

OSA Lehigh Chapter Officers for 2017-18

President: Jing Su
Vice President: Lauren Dallachiesa
Secretary: Courtney Au-Yeung 
Treasurer: Drew Finton
Adviser is Prof. Jean Toulouse  

(email: jt02@lehigh.edu)